Privacy Policy at a glance.

SBB uses pictograms called privacy icons, developed together with other Swiss companies, to communicate simply and clearly about certain aspects of the handling of your data, thus contributing to greater transparency in data protection. The privacy icons are there to provide general indications, just like road signs.

Privacy Icons.

  • General Data.

    We process general personal data about you, such as your name and contact details.

  • Location Data.

    We process your location data.

  • Provided Data.

    We process personal data that you provide to us.

  • Collected Data.

    We process personal data that we collect about you.

  • Received Data.

    We process personal data about you that we receive from third parties.

  • Marketing.

    We use your personal data for marketing and advertising.

  • Product Development.

    We use your personal data for the development and improvement of products and services.

  • Profiling.

    We analyse your behaviour and make assumptions about your interests and preferences.

  • Data Transfers.

    We transfer your personal data to other companies that decide themselves how to use the data.

  • Worldwide.

    We also process your personal data outside of Switzerland and the EU.

Further content

Replacements for Internet Explorer 11.

Microsoft is gradually discontinuing its support for Internet Explorer 11 (more info on microsoft.comLink opens in new window.). If you continue to use Internet Explorer to access SBB.ch, you may experience functional limitations and display problems in the future. For this reason, we recommend using a more modern browser (e.g. Mozilla FirefoxLink opens in new window.Google ChromeLink opens in new window.Microsoft EdgeLink opens in new window.).

We are aware that switching to a new browser may take some getting used to and cause some uncertainties. A more modern browser will allow you to benefit from faster and more secure internet access in future. We are committed to continuing our work with the utmost enthusiasm in the future to guarantee you accessible and inclusive access to SBB.ch.

Datenschutz auf einen Blick.

Die SBB bildet mit Piktogrammen, den sogenannten Privacy Icons, die gemeinsam mit weiteren Schweizer Unternehmen entwickelt wurden, einzelne Aspekte ihrer Datenbearbeitung einfach und verständlich ab und erhöht damit die Transparenz im Datenschutz. Die Privacy Icons sollen ähnlich wie Verkehrsschilder Orientierung geben.

Privacy Icons.

  • Allgemeine Personendaten.

    Wir bearbeiten allgemeine Personendaten über Sie, z.B. Name und Kontaktdaten.

  • Standortdaten.

    Wir bearbeiten Ihre Standortdaten.

  • Überlassene Daten.

    Wir bearbeiten Personendaten, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen.

  • Erhobene Daten.

    Wir bearbeiten Personendaten, die wir über Sie erheben.

  • Erhaltene Daten.

    Wir bearbeiten Personendaten über Sie, die wir von Dritten erhalten.

  • Marketing.

    Wir nutzen Ihre Personendaten für Marketing und Werbung.

  • Produktentwicklung.

    Wir nutzen Ihre Personendaten für die Entwicklung und Verbesserung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

  • Profiling.

    Wir analysieren Ihr Verhalten und treffen Annahmen über Ihre Interessen und Präferenzen.

  • Datenweitergabe.

    Wir geben Ihre Personendaten an andere Unternehmen weiter, die selber entscheiden können, wie sie die Daten nutzen.

  • Weltweit.

    Wir bearbeiten Ihre Personendaten auch ausserhalb der Schweiz und der EU.

Weiterführender Inhalt

Ablösung Internet Explorer 11.

Microsoft stellt den Support für den Internet Explorer 11 nach und nach ein (mehr dazu auf microsoft.comLink öffnet in neuem Fenster.). Wenn Sie SBB.ch trotzdem weiter mit dem Internet Explorer verwenden, könnte es zukünftig zu Funktionseinschränkungen und Darstellungsproblemen kommen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen deshalb, einen moderneren Browser zu verwenden (z.B. Mozilla FirefoxLink öffnet in neuem Fenster.Google ChromeLink öffnet in neuem Fenster.Microsoft EdgeLink öffnet in neuem Fenster.).

Uns ist bewusst, dass der Umstieg auf einen neuen Browser eine erhebliche Umgewöhnung bedeutet und mit Unsicherheiten verbunden sein kann. Dank modernerem Browser werden Sie künftig von einem schnelleren und sichereren Zugang zum Internet profitieren. Wir versprechen Ihnen, dass wir auch in Zukunft mit vollem Elan daran weiterarbeiten, Ihnen einen barrierenfreien und inklusiven Zugang zu SBB.ch zu gewährleisten.