Privacy Policy at a glance.

SBB uses pictograms called privacy icons, developed together with other Swiss companies, to communicate simply and clearly about certain aspects of the handling of your data, thus contributing to greater transparency in data protection. The privacy icons are there to provide general indications, just like road signs.

Privacy Icons.

  • General Data.

    We process general personal data about you, such as your name and contact details.

  • Location Data.

    We process your location data.

  • Provided Data.

    We process personal data that you provide to us.

  • Collected Data.

    We process personal data that we collect about you.

  • Received Data.

    We process personal data about you that we receive from third parties.

  • Marketing.

    We use your personal data for marketing and advertising.

  • Product Development.

    We use your personal data for the development and improvement of products and services.

  • Profiling.

    We analyse your behaviour and make assumptions about your interests and preferences.

  • Data Transfers.

    We transfer your personal data to other companies that decide themselves how to use the data.

  • Worldwide.

    We also process your personal data outside of Switzerland and the EU.

Further content

Replacements for Internet Explorer 11.

Microsoft is gradually discontinuing its support for Internet Explorer 11 (more info on microsoft.comLink opens in new window.). If you continue to use Internet Explorer to access SBB.ch, you may experience functional limitations and display problems in the future. For this reason, we recommend using a more modern browser (e.g. Mozilla FirefoxLink opens in new window.Google ChromeLink opens in new window.Microsoft EdgeLink opens in new window.).

We are aware that switching to a new browser may take some getting used to and cause some uncertainties. A more modern browser will allow you to benefit from faster and more secure internet access in future. We are committed to continuing our work with the utmost enthusiasm in the future to guarantee you accessible and inclusive access to SBB.ch.

Protection des données en bref.

Les CFF utilisent des pictogrammes, appelés «icônes de confidentialité», développés en collaboration avec d’autres entreprises suisses, pour illustrer de manière simple et compréhensible les différents aspects du traitement des données et accroître ainsi la transparence en matière de protection des données. Les icônes de confidentialité sont destinées à fournir une orientation similaire à celle des panneaux de signalisation. 

Privacy Icons.

  • Données personnelles d´ordre général.

    Nous traitons des données personnelles d´ordre général vous concernant, p. ex. le nom et les données de contact.

  • Données de localisation.

    Nous traitons vos données de localisation.

  • Données fournies.

    Nous traitons les données personnelles que vous mettez à notre disposition.

  • Données collectées.

    Nous traitons les données personnelles vous concernant que nous collectons.

  • Données reçues.

    Nous traitons des données personnelles vous concernant que nous avons reçues de tiers.

  • Marketing.

    Nous utilisons vos données personnelles à des fins de marketing et de publicité.

  • Développement de produits.

    Nous utilisons vos données personnelles afin de développer et améliorer des produits et services.

  • Profilage.

    Nous analysons votre comportement et émettons des hypothèses sur vos intérêts et préférences.

  • Transmission de données.

    Nous transmettons vos données personnelles à d´autres entreprises qui peuvent décider elles-mêmes comment elles les utilisent.

  • Dans le monde entier.

    Nous traitons vos données personnelles également ailleurs qu´en Suisse ou dans l´UE.

Contenu complémentaire

Remplacement d’Internet Explorer 11.

Microsoft abandonne progressivement le support d’Internet Explorer 11 (plus d'infos sur microsoft.comOuverture du lien dans une nouvelle fenêtre.). Si vous continuez malgré tout à vous rendre sur CFF.ch avec Internet Explorer, vous risquez de rencontrer des limitations fonctionnelles et des problèmes d’affichage à l’avenir. Nous vous recommandons donc d’utiliser un navigateur plus moderne (par exemple Mozilla FirefoxOuverture du lien dans une nouvelle fenêtre.Google ChromeOuverture du lien dans une nouvelle fenêtre. ou Microsoft EdgeOuverture du lien dans une nouvelle fenêtre.).

Nous sommes conscients que le passage à un nouveau navigateur implique un changement d’habitudes considérable et peut être source d’incertitudes. Grâce à un navigateur plus moderne, vous bénéficierez à l’avenir d’un accès plus rapide et plus sûr à Internet. Nous vous promettons de continuer à déployer toute notre énergie pour vous garantir un accès sans barrières et inclusif au site CFF.ch.