Advertising on sbb.ch.

Why does SBB advertise on its website? What data of mine is used for this? This information and more can be found here.

Why advertisements?

In order to make our digital platforms as attractive and innovative as possible, we invest a lot of money every day. We cover part of these costs by offering interested companies the opportunity to reach out to our customers via advertising.

Is my data used for advertisements?

Yes, but in strictest accordance with the requirements of the Swiss Federal Data Protection Act. We apply this very restrictively and expressly do not use so-called personal identifying features. See also the following section.

What data of mine is used?

For logged-in users we use profile data such as age, place of residence and sex, as well as travel information such as departure location, departure time, departure date, departure day, arrival location, arrival time, arrival date, arrival day, class of travel and approximate location. In addition, information about the type of device used may be obtained. Attributes relating to a specific person such as name, home address, telephone number and e-mail address are not used. Your data is never transmitted to the advertising customers and is used only to determine which ads should be displayed and when. The data is also anonymised so that it is impossible to make inferences about a particular person. For example, Hans Sutter, 50, who is currently in Bern and is looking for a connection to Zurich will be identified as a male passenger travelling to Zurich. This data is used to display ads that are as relevant as possible.

Is my data stored for ad placement purposes?

No, data is not stored for ads and we do not create a usage profile either. When you access a page on the websites or in the apps, the relevant travel information (see section above) is used to display ads that are as relevant to you as possible. This process is also known as “ad hoc matching”. After advertisements have been placed, the data will no longer be available as it is not stored.

Why is my data used?

We use your data in order to show you advertisements that are actually relevant to you. For example, a new restaurant in Zurich main station is interesting for commuters who travel to Zurich or people who spend time there, whereas we would recommend the Paléo Festival in Nyon to people in Lausanne.

Further content

Publicité sur CFF.ch.

Pourquoi les CFF insèrent-ils de la publicité sur leur site Internet? Mes données sont-elles utilisées à des fins publicitaires? Vous trouverez ici des réponses à ces questions.

Pourquoi de la publicité?

Nous investissons chaque jour beaucoup d’argent pour rendre nos plateformes numériques le plus attrayantes et innovantes possible. Nous couvrons une partie de ces coûts en offrant aux entreprises intéressées la possibilité de s'adresser à nos clients par le biais d'un canal publicitaire.

Mes données sont-elles utilisées à des fins publicitaires?

Oui, mais dans le respect le plus strict des prescriptions imposées par la loi fédérale sur la protection des données. Nous appliquons ces dernières de manière très restrictive et n’utilisons expressément pas d’éléments permettant d’identifier des personnes. Plus de détails dans la réponse suivante.

Lesquelles de mes données sont utilisées?

Nous utilisons uniquement des informations de voyage, telles que le lieu, l’heure, la date et le jour de départ et d’arrivée, ainsi que la classe et les coordonnées GPS approximatives. Les caractéristiques susceptibles de vous identifier, notamment votre nom, l’adresse de votre domicile, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse électronique ne sont pas utilisées. Nous ne communiquons pas vos données aux annonceurs. Nous les utilisons exclusivement pour déterminer quand afficher quelle publicité. Vos données sont toujours suffisamment anonymisées pour qu’on ne puisse jamais vous identifier. Exemple: «Hans Sutter, 50 ans, habitant à Berne et recherchant une liaison vers Zurich», devient «un(e) voyageur/se entre Berne et Zurich». Ces données sont utilisées pour afficher de la publicité aussi pertinente que possible.

Mes données sont-elles enregistrées pour l’affichage de publicités?

Non. Aucune donnée n’est enregistrée pour l’affichage de publicités, et nous ne créons pas de profils d’utilisation. Lorsque vous consultez des pages de nos sites Internet ou de nos applications, les informations de voyage disponibles (cf. ci-dessus) sont utilisées pour afficher des publicités aussi pertinentes que possible. Ce procédé est connu sous le nom de «ad hoc matching». Une fois les publicités affichées, les données ne sont plus disponibles, étant donné qu’elles ne sont pas sauvegardées.

Pourquoi mes données sont-elles utilisées?

Nous utilisons vos données pour vous montrer de la publicité qui soit vraiment pertinente pour vous. Par exemple, l’ouverture d’un restaurant dans la gare centrale de Zurich peut intéresser les pendulaires qui se rendent à Zurich ou ceux qui y résident. En revanche, aux Lausannois, nous recommandons plutôt le Paléo Festival de Nyon.

Contenu complémentaire

Plus.